Chapter 2! (:

Chapter 2! (:
Jonas lives in what they say a “perfect community” there are rules all day everyday. There are rules for when you get up what you talk about, what you eat, how you get to school, what you eat at school, what you do after school, what friends you can have, what feelings you can have, there is pretty much a rule for everything. If I lived in Jonas community I could not live there. There is nothing I like about the community, not being able to say what you want to say whenever, not being able to have friends you want, not being able to pick your job, husband/wife, there is just too many things I dislike immensely about the community. Just think about not being able to say what you feel, or not being able to have the friends you have now. If someone everyday someone told me what to do, and if i didn’t do that a speaker would come down and tell what I have done wrong every single time I would not be able to stand it I would go mental. There is no such thing as a “perfect community.”The Giver

Leave a Reply

