Hits of the 50’s

In response to a question someone asked me, here are the top hits of the 50’s!

Hits of the 50's<br />

After the lights go down low Al Hibbler
All I Have To Do Is Dream Everly Brothers
All my love Patti Page
All Shook Up Elvis Presley
Allegheny moon Patti Page
Along came Jones Coasters
Among my souvenirs Connie Francis
Any time Eddie Fisher
April in Portugal Les Baxter
April love Pat Boone
Are you sincere Andy Williams
Around the world Victor Young
At The Hop Danny & The Juniors
“Auf Wiedersehn, sweetheart” Vera Lynn
Autumn Leaves Roger Williams
Banana Boat (Day-O) Harry Belafonte
Battle of New Orleans Johnny Horton
“Baubles, bangles and beads” Peggy Lee
Be my love Mario Lanza
Be-Bop-A-Lula Gene Vincent
Because of you Tony Bennett
Bewitched Doris Day
“Big hurt, the” Miss Toni Fisher
“Blossom fell, a” “Nat “”King”” Cole”
Blue suede shoes Carl Perkins
Blue Suede Shoes Elvis Presley
Blue tango Leroy Anderson
Blueberry Hill Fats Domino
Bonaparte’s retreat Kay Starr
Born to be with you Chordettes
Broken-hearted melody Sarah Vaughan
“Bushel and a peck, a” Perry Como
Butterfly Andy Williams
Bye bye love Everly Brothers
Canadian sunset Andy Williams
Catch a falling star Perry Como
Chances Are Johnny Mathis
Changing partners Patti Page
Chantilly Lace Big Bopper
Charmaine Mantovani
Cherry Pink And Apple Blossom White Perez Prado
“Chicago, My Kinda Town” Frank Sinatra
“Cold, cold heart” Tony Bennett
Come Go With Me Dell-Vikings
Come on-a my house Rosemary Clooney
Cross over the bridge Patti Page
Cry Johnnie Ray
“Cry of the wild goose, the” Frankie Laine
Dance with me Henry Georgia Gibbs
Dark moon Gale Storm
Dear hearts and gentle people Bing Crosby
Delicado Percy Faith
Detour Patti Page
“Doggie in the window, the” Patti Page
Don’t Be Cruel Elvis Presley
Don’t let the stars get in your eyes Perry Como
Don’t you know Della Reese
Down yonder Del Wood
Earth Angel Penguins
El Paso Marty Robbins
Enjoy yourself Guy Lombardo
Everybody loves a lover Doris Day
Fever Peggy Lee
“Flying saucer, Pt. 1 – 2” Buchanan & Goodman
“Fool, the” Sanford Clark
“Glow-worm, the” Mills Brothers
Good Golly Miss Molly Little Richard
Goodnight Irene Gordon Jenkins
“Goodnight Sweatheart, Goodnite” Spaniels
Great Balls Of Fire Jerry Lee Lewis
Great pretender Platters
“Green door, the” Jim Lowe
“Guy is a guy, a” Doris Day
Half as much Rosemary Clooney
Harbor lights Sammy Kaye
Hard to get Gisele MacKinzie
Hawaiian Wedding Song Andy Williams
Heart of my heart Don Cornell
Heartaches by the number Guy Mitchell
Heartbreak Hotel Elvis Presley
Hearts of stone Fontane Sisters
He’ll have to go Jim Reeves
Here in my heart Al Martino
Hernardo’s hideaway Archie Bleyer
He’s got the whole world (in his hands) Laurie London
Hey there Rosemary Clooney
“High and the mighty, the” Les Baxter
High noon Tex Ritter
“Hi-lili, Hi-lo” Leslie Caron
Hokey Pokey Ray Anthony
Hold my hand Don Cornell
Honeycomb Jimmy Rodgers
Hoop-dee-doo Perry Como
Hot Diggity (Dog Ziggity Boom) Perry Como
Hound Dog Elvis Presley
How high the moon Les Paul
I almost lost my mind Pat Boone
I can dream can’t I Andrews Sisters
I get ideas Tony Martin
I get so lonely “Four Nights, The”
I Got Stung Elvis Presley
I love Paris Les Baxter
I need you now Eddie Fisher
I Only Have Eyes For You Flamingos
I walk the line Johnny Cash
I wanna be loved Andrews Sisters
I went to your wedding Patti Page
If Perry Como
If I give my heart to you Doris Day
If you love me Kay Starr
I’ll never be free Kay Starr
I’ll never stop loving you Doris Day
I’m in love again Fats Domino
I’m walking behind you Eddie Fisher
I’m yours Con Cornell
“In the cool, cool, cool of the evening” Bing Crosby
In the middle of an island Tony Bennett
In the Still Of The Night Five Satins
It’s all in the game Tommy Edwards
It’s just a matter of time Brook Benton
It’s no sin Eddy Howard
I’ve got you under my skin Frank Sinatra
Ivory tower Cathy Carr
Jailhouse Rock Elvis Presley
Jamaica Farewell Harry Belafonte
Jambalaya Jo Stafford
Jezebel Frankie Laine
Jingle Bell Rock Bobby Helms
Johnny B. Goode Chuck Berry
Just walking in the rain Johnnie Ray
Kansas City Wilbert Harrison
Keep it a secret Jo Stafford
Kiss of fire Georgia Gibbs
Kisses sweeter than wine Jimmie Rodgers
Ko Ko Mo Perry Como
La bamba Ritchie Valens
La vie en rose Tony Martin
Lady of Spain Eddie Fisher
Lazy Mary Lou Monte
Learnin’ The Blues Frank Sinatra
Let me go lover Joan Weber
“Light of Davey Crockett, the” Bill Haynes
Lisbon Antigua Nelson Riddle & His Orchestra
Little things mean a lot Kitty Kallen
“Little white cloud that cried, the” Johnnie Ray
Lollipop Chordettes
Lonely Street Andy Williams
Long Tall Sally Little Richard
Looking Back “Nat “”King”” Cole”
Love and marriage Dinah Shore
Love And Marriage Frank Sinatra
Love is a a many-splendor thing “Four Aces, The”
Love is a golden ring Frankie Laine
Love letters in the sand Pat Boone
Love me tender Elvis Presley
Lover Peggy Lee
M.T.A. “Kingston Trio, The”
Mabelline Chuck Berry
Mack The Knife Bobby Darin
Mack the knife (live) Louis Armstrong
Magic moments Perry Como
Make love to me! Jo Stafford
Many times Eddie Fisher
March from the River Kwai and Colonel Bogey Mitch Miller & His Orchestra
Marianne Terry Gilkyson & the Easy Riders
Maybe Perry Como
Melodie d’Amour Ames Brothers
Melody of love Billy Vaughn
Memories are made of this Dean Martin
Mister and Mississippie Patti Page
Misty Erroll Garner Trio
Mockin’ Bird Hill Les Paul
Moments to remember “Four Lads, The”
Mona Lisa “Nat “”King”” Cole”
“Moonglow and theme from “”Picnic””” Morris Stoloff
Moonlight gambler Frankie Laine
More Perry Como
Mr. Blue “Fleetwoods, The”
Mr. Sandman Chordettes
Music! Music! Music! Teresa Brewer
My foolish heart Gordon Jenkins
My heart cries for you Guy Mitchell
My heart reminds me Kay Starr
My prayer Platters
“My truly, truly fair” Guy Mitchell
“Naughty lady of Shady Lane, the” Ames Brothers
Nevertheless Mills Brothers
No other love Perry Como
“No, not much!” “Four Lads, The”
Oh! Pee Wee Hunt
Oh! My Papa Eddie Fisher
“Oh-oh, I’m falling in love again” Jimmie Rodgers
Old Cape Cod Patti Page
On the street where you live Vic Damone
On top of Old Smoky Weavers
Only You (And You Alone) Platters
P.S. I love you “Hilltoppers, The”
Papa loves Mambo Perry Como
Party Doll Buddy Knox
Patricia Perez Prado & His Orchestra
Petite fleur (little flower) Chris Barber’s Jazz Band
Play a simple melody Gary Crosby
Pledging my love Johnny Ace
“Poor people of Paris, the” Les Baxter & His Chorus & Orchestra
Pretend “Nat “”King”” Cole”
Primrose Lane Jerry Wallace
Put a light in the window “Four Lads, The”
Put Your Head On My Shoulder Paul Anka
Quiet village Martin Denny
Rag mop Ames Brothers
Rags to riches Tony Bennett
Rainbow Russ Hamilton
Rebel Rouser Duane Eddy
Ricochet Teresa Brewer
Rock & Roll Is Here To Stay Danny & The Juniors
Rock and roll waltz Kay Starr
Rock Around The Clock Bill Haley And His Comets
Rock-In Robin Bobby Day
Round and round Perry Como
Ruby Richard Hayman
Sail along silvery moon Billy Vaughn
Scarlet ribbons (for her hair) “Browns, The”
Sea cruise Frankie Lord
Secret love Doris Day
Secretly Jimmie Rodgers
See You Later Alligator Bill Haley And His Comets
Send for me “Nat “”King”” Cole”
Sentimental me Ames Brothers
“Shake, Rattle & Roll” Bill Haley And His Comets
Shanghai Doris Day
Shangri-la “Four Coins, The”
Sh-Boom Chords
“Shifting, whispering sands, the” Rusty DUrbaner
Shout Isley Brothers
Shrimp boats Jo Stafford
Side by side Kay Starr
Sincerely McGuire Sisters
Sincerely Moonglows
Singing the blues Guy Mitchell
Sixteen candles (happy birthday) “Crests, The”
Sixteen tons Tennessee Ernie Ford
Slow poke Pee Wee King
Smoke Gets In Your Eyes Platters
So rare Jimmy Dorsey
Someone To Watch Over Me Ella Fitzgerald
“Song from Moulin Rouge, the” Percy Faith
Splish Splash Bobby Darin
Standing On The Corner Dean Martin
Standing on the corner “Four Lads, The”
Stranger in paradise Tony Bennett
Stroll Diamonds
Sugarbush Doris Day
Sugartime McGuire Sisters
Sway Dean Martin
Sweet Little Sixteen Chuck Berry
Tammy Debbie Reynolds
Tea For Two Cha Cha Tommy Dorsey & His Orchestra
Teach me tonight Jo Stafford
Tears On My Pillow Little Anthony & The Imperials
Teddy Bear Elvis Presley
Tell me why “Four Aces, The”
Tennessee Waltz Patti Page
Tequila Champs
That Old Black Magic Louis Prima with Keely Smith
That’ll Be The Day Buddy Holly
That’s all I want from you Jaye P. Morgan
That’s Amore Dean Martin
“The lL, the” Mario Lanza
The wayward wind Gogi Grant
There’s no tomorrow Tony Martin
This ole house Rosemary Clooney
“Three bells, the” “Browns, The”
Three coins in the fountain “Four Aces, The”
Tiger rag Les Paul
Till I waltz again with you Teresa Brewer
Tom Dooley “Kingston Trio, The”
Too Much Elvis Presley
Too young “Nat “”King”” Cole”
Tutti Frutti Little Richard
Twenty-six Miles (Santa Catalina) “Four Preps, The”
Twilight time Platters
Unchained melody Al Hibbler
Undecided Ames Brothers
Unforgettable Dinah Washington
Vaya con dios Les Paul
Volare Dean Martin
Wake the town and tell the people Les Baxter
Wake Up Little Susie Everly Brothers
Wear My Ring Around Your Neck Elvis Presley
What a diff’rence a day makes Dinah Washington
Whatever Lola wants Sarah Vaughan
Wheel of fortune Kay Starr
White silver sands Don Rondo
Whole Lot Of Shakin’ Goin’ On Jerry Lee Lewis
Who’s sorry now Connie Francis
Why Do Fools Fall In Love Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers
Why do fools fall in love? Teenagers
Wille And The Hand Jive Johnny Otis Show
Wish you were here Eddie Fisher
Witchcraft Frank Sinatra
“Wonderful time up there, a” Pat Boone
Yakety yak Coasters
“Yellow rose of Texas, the” Mitch Miller
You are my special angel Bobby Helms
You belong to me Jo Stafford
You don’t know me Jerry Vale
You Send Me Sam Cooke
“You, you, you” Ames Brothers
Young at heart Bing Crosby
Young blood Coasters
Young love Sonny James

For some more tops of the 50’s click

Here

7 responses to “Hits of the 50’s

  1. Yo, so many word. And you are the word that Mr.whattam use the V word.

  2. Syd we wanna know if you like of any of these songs, Or , know any of them, It just took my whole finger musles to scroll down the page !! ūüôā

  3. Hardly any rap/hip-hop back then…..

  4. Yeah It was nice, You didn’t see any Gangsters walking around >_<

  5. Apart from , you know Elvis, wait was he even fifties ? (:

Leave a Reply

