Is it Still Safe?

Hi, im referring to the Online creepers story, and I, in my opinion that maybe MSN, Facebook and other things leading to your email may not be that safe anymore. I mean, your email is going on a website so people that look on it can add you, they could be creepers. So far i’ve had about 10 poeple add me and I don’t know who they are. So is it safe, because some people who find your email could hack it, my friend that goes to Silverheights just had to make a whole new account because someone was hacking it. So tell me, do you think it’s still safe to have an email?

13 responses to “Is it Still Safe?

  1. If anybody adds you on facebook named Tarkan or something like that dont add him hes like a super creeper and if you ask who he/she is he/she wont answer you.
    :S

  2. http://www.whoblocksyou.net/ that is one of the websites that some people can find out your email, because it shows who has blocked you on MSN and sometimes random people will come up on t and then they will add you on MSN even though they don’t know you.

  3. To lilprincess1549 they’ve added me and my friend, well he went on web-cam for her, I don’t know why, but she told me he looked around the age 18-20 and he had cigarette behind his ear, and its starting to crep me out.

  4. E-mail is great, it is a good way to keep in touch with people, but then people take advantage of it, they are on it far too much. The prospect of hackers, creepers, ect. is scary. Who knows what they could do, and how much they know. So although having an e-mail is great, it can get to the point where it is not safe anymore. Does anyone agree? Why, or why not?

  5. I agree because yes people go on t way too much and sometimes they don’t care who they add or what goes on it, and sometimes don’t realize what could happen. Yes, it can get to the point where its not safe anymore.

  6. Alana I totally agree with you I think that having an online way to chat with friends and to keep in touch is awesome but when there is these stupid people that try to scare kids or try to take over somebody’s account on a website it’s horrible because when you actually want to have fun on the computer you cant be worried about wether or not there is going to be some creepy stalker guy/girl that is trying to harm you in ANY way.

  7. Facebook has privacy options, mine is set so that no one can find/add me I have to add them so it helps to look at the settings before ou start on something.

  8. Becca, send me the site you found on google I wanna check it out.

  9. Rebecca, I’ll send it to you monday, because right now I can’t find it, but if I do before monday I will send it.

  10. The only reason that people can hack your email is because you give your email to a website that doesn’t have a privacy policy witch protect your email.

  11. See, but what if someone doesn’t give there email out, to a website and they still get it, that’s how it happens to me. Because there is this one website that almost everybodys email can go on. I thinkn its called privacy policy or something like that.

  12. And sorry Rebecca I tryed looking for the site again, and I still am looking but I can’t find it, but I’ll keep looking.

Leave a Reply

