Music, read between the lines.

Okay, its another blog about music but I  just think music is important about life because it expresses who we are and what were like. What most people do is they don’t read the lyrics they just think that, yes songs to have meanings but they don’t care about what the songs means. As long as its good, they’ll listen to it. Im putting lyrics to a song because I think this song I can read between the song, and understand about what it means.      

   I see it in the way you would do
When no one else could ever get through
Holding back til I come around
Time and time again you wait for me to comin’
And did you really look my way?
Cuz no one coulda seen this coming
I would never let you down
If I was running back working full time

[Bridge:]
So I can and I will and you’ll see your hero come running
Over and over tonight

[Chorus:]
And I do wanna love you
If you see me running back
And I do wanna try
Because if falling for you girl is crazy
Then I’m going out of my mind
So hold back your tears this time

[Verse 2:]
Me, I’m used to being tired and bloody
But you believed that I could be somebody
You put your world on hold for me
Gave away to follow, feel you through the fire
I need you to know I will
Believe me girl I’m so tired of running
I just wanna hold your hand
Stare at you like you’ve got everything I need

[Bridge:]
And I can so I will and you’ll see your hero come running
Over and over tonight

[Chorus:]
And I do wanna love you
If you see me running back
And I do wanna try
Because if falling for you girl is crazy
Then I’m going out of my mind
So hold back your tears this time

[Verse 3:]
And what if I never said to you I was dynamite
And what if I never told you I’m afraid to cry
What if I never let you down
And said I’m sorry for the nights I can’t remember
What if I never said to you I would try

Yeah Yeah Yeaahh

[Chorus:]
And I do wanna love you
(If you see me running back)
And I do wanna try
Because if falling for you girl is crazy
Then I’m going out of my mind
So hold back your tears this time

[Repeat Chorus]

Hold back your tears this time 

Ooooh Oooo      I chose the song For the Nights I can’t Remember By Hedley because I can understand about what it means. Well, I think it means that he wants to love someone special or she gave him a reason to love someone again.  He’s falling for someone that may be crazy but he doesn’t care as long as he has her. So, people should read between the lines to understand the songs more.

3 responses to “Music, read between the lines.

  1. I absolutley love this song, i love the meaning and it always makes me cry.

  2. Very good Becca. You should write more , because this one was well writen.

  3. Thanks, but I think I could’ve done better at explaining it and more desriptive words though.

Leave a Reply

